You are currently viewing Sanwo-Olu’s Cabinet: Omotoso, Abayomi, Adeyoye, Wahab return

Sanwo-Olu’s Cabinet: Omotoso, Abayomi, Adeyoye, Wahab return

  • As Sanwo-Olu drops Olowo, Arobieke, Onigbanjo
  • Idris Aregbe, Lekan Fatodu, others made list

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Friday sent the list of nominees for his cabinet to the State House Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The list sent to the Lagos State House of Assembly, contained 39 names, which is mixture of politicians and technocrats. While some of the immediate past Cabinet members returned, many did not return.

The former Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr. Gbenga Omotoso, his Budget and Economic Planning counterpart, Mr. Sam Egube, ex-Commissioner for Health, Prof. Akin Abayomi; ex-Special Adviser to the Governor on Works and Infrastructure, Engr. Aramide Adeyooye and his Education counterpart, Tokunbo Wahab made the list.

Among the former cabinet members dropped by Governor Sanwo-Olu are former Commissioners Rabiu Olowo (Finance), Moyosore Onigbanjo, SAN (Justice and Attorney-General) and Yetunde Arobieke (Wealth Creation).

The new names on the list are Lawal Pedro (SAN), Dr. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya, Lekan Fatodu and Idris Aregbe

Below is the full list

  1. Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo
  2. Mr. Jamiu Alli-Balogun
  3. Mr. Rotimi Ogunwuyi
  4. Mr. Gbenga Oyeriinde
  5. Mr. Lawal Pedo (SAN)
  6. Mr. Mobolaji Ogunlende
  7. Hon. Ibrahim Layode
  8. Dr. Dolapo Fasawe
  9. Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka
  10. Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu
  11. Abdulkabir Ogungbo
  12. Engr. Abiola Olowu
  13. Dr. Adekunle Olayinka
  14. Mrs. Bolaji Cecilia Dada
  15. Engr. Aramide Adeyoye
  16. Mr. Idris Aregbe
  17. Mr. Yakubu Adebayo Alebiosu
  18. Mr. Tokunbo Wahab
  19. Hon. Bola Olumegbon
  20. Dr. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya
  21. Mr. Kayode Bolaji Roberts
  22. Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai
  23. Mr. Seun Osiyemi
  24. Mrs. Barakat Bakare
  25. Prof. Akin Abayomi
  26. Mr. Gbenga Omotoso
  27. Engr. Olalere Odusote
  28. Dr. Rotimi Fashola
  29. Mr. Mosopefolu George
  30. Mr. Tunbosun Alake
  31. Ms Ruth Abisola Olusanya
  32. Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo
  33. Mrs. Folashade Ambrose
  34. Dr. Olumide Oluyinka
  35. Mr. Yomi Oluyomi
  36. Mr. Sam Egube
  37. Dr. Jide Babatunde
  38. Mr. Olalekan Fatodu
  39. Mrs Solape Hammond

Leave a Reply